Totally Insane

25 Sep

Today Halo 3 was released and geeks all around the world are calling in sick so they can pretend to shoot at each other and twirl around in a truly three dimensional style. I didn’t realize how big of a deal this is until I found out my brother bought an Xbox 360 just for this and was camping out Harry Potter style to get it at midnight last night. When I woke up this morning at 7 am his friend came traipsing up the stairs. I kind of wondered why in the world he was at our house so early in the morning. If you know my brother at all, you know that even a train being routed through his room wouldn’t wake him up at the ghastly hour of 7 am. When I went outside I saw that his friend’s car had frost on it. Apparently sleep is not necessary when you have a new and improved way to kill people, even if it is just virtual reality.

Leave a Reply

