They Say You Learn Something New Everyday

6 Oct

I can tell working with Sarah is going to be an adventure beyond imagination. Often times she says things that I think I get the gist of, but I cannot be sure if I know the exact meaning of the slang.

This column’s purpose is to assist anyone who may be thinking of moving to England, has a new British friend, or just doesn’t understand their version of The Office. I’m sure you could Google it, but I think Sarah’s definitions are much more entertaining.

Today’s installment is Cute.

Means: “You are pathetic waste of space, but you make me laugh.”

In American English, cute is a nice word. You couldn’t take offense if someone called you cute. It’s definitely not the highest compliment you could receive, but it still quite good.

Leave a Reply

