I guess you had to be there

21 Nov

I have had occasion to go to the west side of Salt Lake Valley more times in the last three months than I have ever had.  I am always going to the same place, and I always pass the same stores.  I don’t know about where you live, but here we have a lot of “dollar stores”. There are quite a few different chains, but one of them is Honks $1.00. Well not on the west side they don’t. Oh no, they have Honks $1.05.  Anywhere else, you go to a dollar store does so with the understanding that with tax, it will always be over $1.00. Is nothing sacred anymore? I mean seriously, why wouldn’t I just go to Wal-Mart?

Leave a Reply

