13 Songs I’d Kiss-You-On-The-Cheek To

29 Dec

George was nice enough to tag me and associate me with his very PC Web site. Since I am not about to shirk my duties as a blogger, I decided to go ahead and do it. Since there only seems to be one rule, which is that I haven’t made out to the song before, I made a few other assumptions about the task. First, only one song per album. Second, this is in the present and not an “if” scenario. Third, no sappy songs I’d pick for my wedding soundtrack. Fourth, and this one is important, it may be the lyrics or the sound or both that draw me to the song. So even if it seems like an odd choice to you, I don’t really care. It’s still awesome.

I’m definitely in a pop mood these days. So, enjoy. And I’m tagging Cambria and Tom to do the same. Good luck friends!

In reverse order, 13 songs I would make out to:

1. The Darkness – I Believe In A Thing Called Love

Who doesn’t love Brit pop? That’s really all I have to say about the matter.

2. Plain White T’s – You And Me

Yeah, it’s pretty dancy. That’s why I put it at the beginning. Really gets the adrenaline going.

3. Cobra Starship – The Church of Hot Addiction

I’m not really a member of The Church of Hot Addiction. But it makes for a great make out song. Fo sho. My love is electric.

4. U2 – Sweetest Thing

If you are one of the two people who haven’t heard this song then I’m sorry. Go get some U2. You’ll see what I’m saying.

5. P. Diddy and Mika – Special Feeling

For a very white chick, I think I love P. Diddy way too much. But this song has Mika who may be more white than I am, so I feel justified in this. Also, this whole album rocks for this purpose.

6. Our Lady Peace – One Man Army

Hear that sound at the beginning? It’s conducive to making out. Or so I hear.

7. Taking Back Sunday – Timberwolves at New Jersey

I don’t have a good reason why I think this song is great to make out to. I just love it. I think it’s the beat. Or maybe I just love them and think they require a spot on my list. This is coincidentally my favorite TBS song. Go figure.

8. Blue October – Into The Ocean

I’m not a huge fan of this band and definitely wouldn’t choose more than this song, but when I hear this one I actually feel like I’m floating under the water.

9. Jack’s Mannequin – MFEO Pt. 2: You Can Breathe

What’s not to love about this song? It just feels good when you listen to it. Forget the lyrics and listen to the music.

10. G. Love and The Special Sauce – Baby’s Got Sauce

I’d probably just put my G. Love collection on shuffle and use his entire discography as a make out playlist. But if I am beholden to one song, I have to pick this one. If you’ve ever seen them live, well that just makes it all the better.

11. Def Leppard – Hysteria

Come on, just listen to this song. It’s so good. I love everything about it. Def Leppard never gets old.

12. Barry Louis Polisar – All I Want Is You

The other day I heard this song on the Juno soundtrack, which is just fantastic. I love the whole thing. Definitely listen to it because I think you’ll love as much as I do.

13. Justin Timberlake – Future Sex/Love Sounds

I don’t know if it’s his dancing, his exultant hotness, or his blatantly pop sound, but Justin Timberlake has got one great album here and this song takes the cake for the purpose of this list.


One Response to “13 Songs I’d Kiss-You-On-The-Cheek To”

  1. Brad January 10, 2008 at 2:33 am #

    So i fail to see the music invented for the intention of making out to. Where’s the R&B. I mean who can’t appreciate a little boyz II men now and again???? ya just thought i’d throw in my 2 cents!

Leave a Reply

