I’m flexible enough to literally put my foot right into my mouth

23 Jan

I work in downtown Salt Lake, and on occassion see prophets and apostles. Usually I just see one from a distance and think to myself how cool it is to work in this area. However, today as I was running some errands I happened into an elevator with just one other person. I was in quite a hurry and didn’t really look at him. However, this man started talking to me right away and asked me how my day was. As I started to say “It’s a fantastic day” I realized I was talking to Elder L. Tom Perry. I was a little excited and he commented that it was only 9:30 yet!

That just made my day.

But later in the day I was getting lunch with two coworkers. While I was gathering up a to-go sack and some utensils I asked my friend Amy if I had told her I had ridden in the elevator with Elder Perry. Neither of them really said anything and just looked from me to the man next to me. I was a little peeved that neither of them seemed to be showing the appropriate amount of excitement for the claim. As I put a fork in my bag I looked up at the man next to me. It was President Eyring. He was smiling down at me with a knowing look while I just stood there like I didn’t know where I was or what I was doing there.

I’m still blushing. I might as well have just met Justin Timberlake, gushed about it to my friends, and turned around to find Timbaland laughing at what a silly girl I am.

4 Responses to “I’m flexible enough to literally put my foot right into my mouth”

  1. Hank Telford January 23, 2008 at 10:02 pm #

    Great Blog. Keep it up.

  2. Nicolette January 30, 2008 at 1:56 am #

    That’s so awesome the people you get to see at work. Lucky!

  3. cambriaann February 6, 2008 at 7:26 pm #

    I am so jealous… It’s rare a big wig like that would come to Ogden. I did get free pizza today though. Go me.

  4. Dad March 26, 2008 at 10:39 pm #

    This is great. Now you can do the mission blog too

Leave a Reply

