The Hottest Guy I Ever Dated

25 Feb

Last night my roommate and I were having a discussion about all of the different guys we’ve dated. We ended up talking about the “hottest guy” guy we’ve ever dated. The guy that stopped you in your tracks the first time you saw him and you almost asked “why?” when he asked for a date.

My second semester of college, I walked into my english class and saw him sitting in a desk. He was so hot. He had lots of dark hair, blue eyes, and a great sense of style. I sat down near him and didn’t say a word. Every day I’d go to class and try to sit near him.  Sometimes he’d sit somewhere different, and sometimes he didn’t even go to class. One day I sat down before him and he sat right next to me. I can’t remember if we’d ever talked before that, but he asked me if I liked the Jazz. Of course I said that I did. Miraculously he asked me if I wanted to go the game that night. Of course I wanted to do that too. I remember this was a Wednesday. I left class and called every girlfriend I had. I spent more than an hour getting ready.

I won’t go into details of the date. I barely remember them, I was so excited. After that date I asked him to go to a concert with me. We even went to Lagoon once. The class ended and I didn’t hear from him for six months. He asked me out again. Then we went to another concert. Obviously it didn’t work out. He’s married now, or so the Internet tells me.

I don’t really feel bad about it. But I’ll always remember the astonished surprise I felt when he asked me out, completely out of the blue. I was 18 and had never been on any kind of date that I thought was exciting or with anyone I really wanted to go out with. At that moment dating seemed like the most exciting thing to ever happen to me. Wouldn’t it be nice if I still felt that way after 6 years?

2 Responses to “The Hottest Guy I Ever Dated”

  1. Melissa February 25, 2008 at 5:54 am #

    I wonder how you’d feel if you saw him today.

  2. cambriaann February 29, 2008 at 11:12 pm #

    Dooooo I know who this guy is???

Leave a Reply

