Dating Etiquette

3 Mar

Since moving to Salt Lake in October, I have been on at least four dates that have had a common thread. Not a single one of these dates walked me to my door at the end of the date. Most of them didn’t open other doors for me either. I noticed, but that isn’t a big deal. But, at the end of a date, you should walk the girl to the door, especially if you liked her. I just assumed that they weren’t all that excited and didn’t want to go out again. But every single one of these guys asked for another date later.

Maybe I’m just an old-fashioned country girl, but there’s no way in the world I’ll end up with someone who doesn’t walk me to my door at the end of the night.

Leave a Reply

