You Can’t Always Get What You Want

4 Mar

George is too lazy to tag anyone, but I am pretty bored so I will go ahead and subject all of my many readers to this.

  • Link to the person that tagged you.
  • Post the rules on your blog.
  • Share 6 non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
  • Tag 6 random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

1. I use a shower cap. I don’t have the sort of hair you wash every day, and yet, I shower daily. Solution? Wear a shower cap. I always have worn one, but I had no idea it was odd for anyone under the age of 60 to use until I was in high school and my friends started to make fun of me at sleepovers. That’s why we’re friends; I wouldn’t expect any less of them. My good friend Kelsea gave me this for my birthday:

showercap.jpg

Yeah, it looks like a berry. It makes me smile almost every other time I shower.

2. I have a really bad memory for a 24-year-old. I had something to put in number two and have completely forgotten it. I guess those vitamins aren’t really working.

3. The moment I come home from work or school or wherever I change into sweats. I thought everyone did that until I saw my roommate lounging around with her shoes and coat on.

4. This is really a two parter:

a. I am a complete zombie in the morning. If you call me while I’m sleeping you will know I have been sleeping, no matter how much I gather myself together before I answer. I talk with a slur, bump into things, and forget which day of the week it is. As a consequence…

b. I shower at night. Most people shower in the morning to wake themselves up. Since I can barely function in the morning, I have to do it at night because a shower would do me absolutely no good, unless it was a caffeine shower.

5. I’m training to run a half marathon in April. I’m on week five of an eight week training program. I’ll let you know how that goes.

6. I hate board games. Every once in a while I enjoy a good game of Catch Phrase or something, but altogether I am not a fan. Here in Utah, that makes me anti-social.

People I tag: Andee, Cambria, Brad, Megan, Nicolette, and Dana.

4 Responses to “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”

  1. cambriaann March 4, 2008 at 4:40 pm #

    Ok… so I’ve been tagged… to be honest I don’t know how to “link.”

    This is all a learning experience for me… I’ll figure it out. When I’m not at work.

  2. cambriaann March 4, 2008 at 4:42 pm #

    Oh… P.S. I still haven’t forgotten about the kissing songs. Ok, maybe I did a little bit but it’s always been in my mind somewhere. Maybe not in the forefront, but it’s definitely there.

  3. Megs March 7, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    Hey, I only lounge in formal attire because it’s a cold season right now. Just wait till summer weather hits and i’m taking EVERYTHING off before I even make it to my bedroom. Ha ha ha. 🙂

  4. Kels April 4, 2008 at 3:16 pm #

    HOORAYY!!!!!!! The shower cap!!!!! hahahahahhahaa 🙂

Leave a Reply

