a dating adventure

18 Apr

Tonight I went to a movie with my good friend Kelsea. We’ve been best friends since high school. I think it is rather interesting how you think similar things to people you are so close to.

As we were watching, the woman in the movie got up in the middle of a very bad dinner date, told her date off, and left him at the table. Kelsea and I looked at eachother and both declared that we too wanted to do something like that! Just one time, I’d like to be on a date so awful that I would have cause to end the date and high-tail it out of there. Now I’m not one to do that just for the fun of it. I mean hey, I know guys suffer through their share of dating woes and far be it for me to make it more difficult for them.

If the current trend in my dating life continues, I’d say I will get the opportunity to do this in the next three months.

One Response to “a dating adventure”

  1. Sarah April 19, 2008 at 1:48 am #

    Hey Chick.

    This is so funny I think that you should do that – in all seriousness. It will be cool.

    So I finally plucked up the courage and blogged about the strange people that phone into Church Offices. I am not entirely sure that it is ok to do this so it is a bit rubbish but I think that I will get braver in time and now that I have explained the situation fully then I think that I can post individual instances as they occur now. Craptacular!!!!

Leave a Reply

