After all, it is a small world

2 May

A couple of weeks ago I received an e-mail from a guy I used to play with as a child. I hadn’t seen him since I was three and could only barely remember him. One of his family members gave him a home video of us and another little boy playing in a park near our home. He googled my name and voila, he found my e-mail. Apparently it wouldn’t be that hard to stalk me.

We had a total blast from the past, and I ended up going to my parents and watching more home videos. It’s funny how some things don’t change. For instance, I apparently talked and talked and talked whether anyone was listening or not. And about the most random things. The fact that I even have a blog is a testimonial to the idea that 21 years really hasn’t changed me that much.

I would like the curly white-blonde hair back though.

Here are some of the screen shots he sent me. I know they’re not the best quality.

Slide

Monkey

Diva

4 Responses to “After all, it is a small world”

  1. Nic May 5, 2008 at 10:18 pm #

    Aw look at cute Cassie! Wish they were more clear, but I think I’ve seen pictures of your adorable young self before.

  2. Cambria May 6, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    OMG that is so so so cute! Looks like we could have been twins as children.

  3. Hank Telford May 6, 2008 at 8:20 pm #

    Was these pictures before or after I taught you how to count to ten? I’m glad that you are a talker. It’s a lot better than someone who never says a word.

  4. Sarah May 21, 2008 at 10:41 pm #

    Aww, this is really cute! But I have now read it like a million times!!!! Post something new and funny please – I need a good laugh!

Leave a Reply

