How Very Odd

10 Jun

Recently my boyfriend told me how exciting he thought it would be to chase tornadoes. Ya know, like on Twister. I thought that was unique, I mean, who wants to die? This could very well happen if you go chasing natural disasters. But I just just chalked it up as one of the many unique things that I like about him. I didn’t realize it was one of those things that all guys want to do.

As I recently posted, I had a close encounter with a tornado myself. Ok, so I didn’t see it. No, no one actually even got injured in it. The news told me so later that day. But it was still scary. When friends and coworkers ask me about my trip, I tell them about my experience. I can make it very dramatic and it’s probably more than a little entertaining to watch me get worked up about a non cyclone close encounter. The thing is…every single guy I have told has immediately declared that this would be the coolest thing to ever happen to them! As if they would die very happily if it was going the way of Dorothy and Toto. But I don’t think there’s an Oz waiting for them on the other side. Well, maybe. But that’s a different blog.

I want to know, do you think this would be scary or nothing short of nirvana? There’s a poll on the other side of this link.

One Response to “How Very Odd”

  1. Cambria June 11, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    I voted!!! No tornado’s for me, thank you.

    So, when do I get to meet the BF???

Leave a Reply

