It’s The Little Things

12 Jun

So my friend is a phone operator at the LDS Church. When you call, you are likely to hear her sweet voice answer “Church offices, how can I direct your call?” in a British accent.

The other day she was telling me a story at lunch, it went a little something like this:

She encounters a general authority in the hall and he asks her what her job for the Church is.

“I’m a call girl.”

General authority stares back. Probably wondering if this girl is genuinely off her rocker or if he should look into how she ever got past security.

She did finally gather herself together enough to explain what she meant and all was well again. Well, at least until the next time she tells someone she’s been drinking vodka all morning (which is very untrue, by the way) as an excuse for ditzy behavior.

I’m telling you, everyone needs friends like her.

3 Responses to “It’s The Little Things”

  1. Becky June 13, 2008 at 1:31 am #

    Wish I’d been there to hear that! Tell her I said good job. 🙂

  2. Cambria June 13, 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    I fraggin’ love that girl!

  3. Sarah West June 15, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    Ha ha!! I am such a numpty! I am glad I still have friends even though I am such a plank!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cassie, you are brilliant!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

