How He Proposed

31 Oct

Today my wonderful coworkers threw me a SURPRISE (first surprise party ever!) bridal shower. They gave me a beautiful coverlet (that picture doesn’t do it justice) that we registered for at Target, in addition to a lovely picture frame. Over Costa Vida they asked me how Alec proposed to me, and I realized that I had not yet posted a blog about it. Or a blog about anything else for that matter. I suppose any aspirations I had to become a wonderful blogger have gone swiftly down the tube…

But on to the story…

Alec was living in Washington when we became engaged, but he hadn’t officially proposed at that point. He moved back to Utah shortly after that. The first Monday he was here he told me he wanted to pick me up and do some stuff in Salt Lake. I really didn’t think too much about it, as he’d mentioned a few times previously that he needed to get my ring. Before he moved to Washington we had spent some time walking around the lovely neighborhood I loved in; admiring the homes and the pretty lawns. We spent hours trying to find a hidden little park, called Bonneville Glen, that I had seen while running – but hadn’t quite remembered the exact location. We finally found it and, in short, I will always remember it as being very romantic. Well anyhow, he said that he wanted to go walking around that neighborhood again. I didn’t think much of it, since I didn’t know he had the ring. When we got to the park his heart started beating incredibly fast and I knew he either had to be having a heart attack or he was about to propose. Then he got down on one knee and pulled out my beautiful ring and asked me to marry him. If I had planned my own proposal I couldn’t have done a better job. He knew exactly what level of romance to use and what words to say. Now I know I did a horrible job of relating that story, but at least I tried, eh?

So now you know the story. Try not to be too jealous!

2 Responses to “How He Proposed”

  1. Becky November 2, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    Great story! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. cambriaann November 4, 2008 at 1:12 am #

    CCCCUUUUUUUTTTTTEEEEE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

