Wedding Photos

29 Dec

Life has been extremely busy for us lately. Moving, wedding, working, Christmas, moving. I wonder if life ever becomes less hectic. But is that really an excuse not to post pictures from my wedding? No, not really. I admire so many bloggers who obviously have extremely busy lives and yet still manage to update daily! Hats off to you, stalwart bloggers!

There are so many wonderful pictures from our wedding that I could not possibly post them all, but here are a few. If you’d like to see more, visit the Bridals, Wedding Day, Wedding Day pt 2, and Wedding Day pt 3 albums on my Facebook profile.

I wanted to post these so badly months ago, but didn’t want Alec to see my dress before the wedding. Even though it was “airing out” in the living room for three months before the wedding. Hey, it looks different on than sitting on the couch! I wanted to show off my pill box hat so very much. And my gorgeous dress.

bridal1

These are both from my bridal session in Morgan, UT.

bridal3

Introducing, Mr. and Mrs. Alec rokthisway!

temple5

Me trying to hug all my friends at once. It didn’t work.

temple2

Me with my grandpa on my mom’s side. I’m so glad he could come all the way from Wisconsin!

temple1

Here we are with my parents and siblings on the Salt Lake temple steps.

temple7

And with Alec’s parents, siblings, niece, and friends.

temple10

Us with all of my grandparents.

temple11

Us with everyone! Thank you so much to everyone who came.

temple3

I love this picture. Check out the details of my dress. I miss wearing it already. You can’t tell (thank goodness) but my dress was filthy by this point!

temple9

I’m so glad that the snow held off for us to get fall wedding pictures. It was great weather, but a little chilly in the shadow of the temple.

temple8

My family, pretty much wishing we’d hurry up so they didn’t have to freeze/wait/die of hunger anymore.

temple6

And my very favorite shot.

temple4

Pictures of the reception and honeymoon to come!

3 Responses to “Wedding Photos”

  1. nicolette December 29, 2008 at 11:56 pm #

    Nice job with the update! And for the millionth time, I love your wedding pictures!

  2. Dani January 3, 2009 at 2:54 am #

    Emily wants to know if you warned Alec about being a beast while not having Coke…she says you’re cranky when you don’t have it. (she was sitting next to me while i was reading this…)

    Have you thought of doing your scrapbooking online…there is an amazing site called scrapblog.com and it’s free to use and then at the end you can print your books and those are not too expensive.

    and you should make a rag quilt…emily and i both have one and they are so warm. they are made out of flannel material.

  3. Dani January 3, 2009 at 2:56 am #

    ummm…i just realized this comment posted on the wrong update…sorry…

Leave a Reply

