Tribute to my husband

19 Feb

I saw this little survey going around Facebook and thought it could be fun/kill some time.

What are your middle names?
Alice and Eugene. His is after his grandfathers and mine is after my mom and great great grandma.

How long have you been together?
Since May 1st, 2008

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
We met once some time in March 2008. We’ve been together pretty much the entire time we’ve known each other.

Who asked whom out?
Technically he did.

How old are each of you?
He’s 22 and I’m 25. Yup, I’m that girl.

Whose siblings do you see the most?
Mine, since they live in the state.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
We’re still very newly wed. But when I get upset about something I usually stop talking and retreat. I need time to let emotions settle. He usually wants to communicate and figure out what’s going on, which makes us both more upset. I know that’s not a specific situation, but you’ll deal.

Did you go to the same school?
Not yet. 

Are you from the same home town?
Nope. He’s from Washington and I’m from Utah.

Who is smarter?
I am. Just kidding. He’s incredibly smart. He remember swhat he reads and can speak Hungarian fluently. I, as evidenced by this blog, can hardly speak English.

Who is the most sensitive?
Me. Definitely.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Thus far we’ve probably been to Taggart’s and Shogun the most times. Taggart’s is my best friend’s restaurant in Morgan, Utah (and is sooooo good!) and  Shogun is a hole in the wall sushi restaurant in downtown Salt Lake City.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Oregon

Who has the craziest exes?
It’s probably a tie there.

Who has the worst temper?
I think the answer to this is that I have a worse temper than he does. He’s very calm and very patient. I don’t have a horrible temper, but mine is probably worse.

Who does the cooking?
Alec does. And he knows that he has to do it if he wants the result to be something edible. I’m trying to get better though. It’s a slow process…

Who is the neat-freak?
We’re both neat. 

Who is more stubborn?
Me. I told him before we even became serious that I was always right. No matter what.

Who hogs the bed?
Neither of us, but he hogs the blankets and sheets. I wake up every single night with a corner of the comforter and another blanket I put only on my side. I have no idea how he does it, but in the morning it looks like someone has snuck into our room and pulled on the covers from the bottom corner of the bed. We tried switching sides but that didn’t work. And it was weird.

Who wakes up earlier?
Me.  Unless it’s Monday when he has to be at work at 5:30 am.

Where was your first date?
Our first official date was to my grandparent’s ranch. We branded cattle. And then we went to a drive in movie with my friends.

Who is more jealous?
He is. But maybe that’s because I always tell him I have another husband named Clint.

How long did it take to get serious?
No time at all. We’ve always been serious.

Who eats more?
He does, but not by much.

Who does the laundry?
We both do. But the first time he did it he ruined one of my coats and one of my bras by putting it in the industrial dryers at our old apartment. I’ve since forgiven him and now he knows what not to put in the dryer.

Who’s better with the computer?
He’s good at it. He just doesn’t spend all day on the computer like I do.

Who drives when you are together?
We take turns.

Well, that was fun!

Leave a Reply

