My Mom Emotes

21 Jul

Last weekend we went with my family to a sushi restaurant in Salt Lake that has half-priced rolls after 11 pm to celebrate my sister’s 17th birthday. SEVENTEEN!!!???? I thought I was still seventeen. They make me feel so old. Anyway, we were sitting around waiting for our order to come when my mom proudly proclaimed that she now knew what the colon, dash, and parentheses meant in texts. It seems that she’s gone all this time (and by all this time I mean the whole 6 months that it’s been since she embraced texting) thinking that people just kept making the same typo over and over! Then we told her all about the other emoticons you could use. You can even wink in texts!

Now my mom is always smiling at me in texts.

2 Responses to “My Mom Emotes”

  1. Kylee July 21, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    HAHA. i love this. I can see my mom doing the exact same thing….. maybe in a few years though, she is still way behind.

  2. the Provident Woman August 10, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    I love finding other LDS member’s blogs!

Leave a Reply

