5

24 Aug

I was reading through my friend Cam’s blog and realized that she has “tagged” me on a few different posts. Normally I think tagging is silly.  But then, that’s only if I don’t get tagged. It’s like high school. Everyone wants to be popular. But no one wants to ADMIT that they’d ever want to be a part of that  group of people! And so it goes with tagging. It’s a silly little practice that I want no part of. Unless you really want to tag me. Then I might enjoy following suit.  So here goes. “5” is the name I have dubbed this little meme.

5 Things I was doing 5 years ago

  1. Exactly 5 years ago I was moving to Provo to start school at BYU. Alec was in the MTC there and I jogged past every day. Little did I know…
  2. Going to more concerts that I could afford and buying way too many tee shirts that I’d never wear.
  3. Signing up for Facebook. But preferring Myspace.
  4. Driving the ’96 Honda my sister Taylor drives now.
  5. Taking anatomy and really, really hating the gross smell of the lab.

5 Things on My To-Do-List

  1. Move.
  2. Finish P90X.
  3. Sort through the bag of receipts that I just took out of my purse. There are only three month’s worth there…
  4. Go to the farmer’s market for fresh tomatoes so Alec can make salsa.
  5. Buy a book about investing in gold.

Places I’ve Lived

  1. Layton, Utah
  2. Monroe, Michigan.
  3. Mentor, Ohio.
  4. Morgan, Utah
  5. Logan, Utah

5 Things I Want to Be Doing in 5 Years

  1. Living in a house I own.
  2. Cooking well.
  3. Making money without doing a blasted thing.
  4. Managing a successful blog. You know, one that I update. Frequently. And that people read.
  5. Playing with my kids.
Leave a Reply

