This one will tug at your heartstrings

28 Aug

Over the past three five months I have developed the bad habit of stuffing every receipt I get into my purse. I usually go through it every once in a while and file them. I keep them for a year and only keep the important ones after that. After a while it got so bad that I just took them all out of my purse and put them in a plastic bag. Just in case I was ever so bored that nothing else was more appealing to do. But because sleeping or just about anything is always more appealing than a mundane chore like that, I never did it. Since I’m married to a wonderfully thoughtful stud of a man named Alec, he did it for me. Granted, he was probably sick of looking at the grocery sack of receipts and realized that the only way it was ever going to get done was if he did it. But, I’m still beaming about it three days later!

Maybe I’ll change the name of this blog to alecandcassiemcd?? Marital and family blog love for all!

One Response to “This one will tug at your heartstrings”

  1. Becky September 2, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Oh – I love this! Can he come take care of all of my receipts too? I have them stashed pretty much everywhere waiting for me to file them. It is getting “slightly” out of hand. 🙂

Leave a Reply

