Long time no see

20 Jan

So, Internet. It’s been a while. Want to know why there’s been a complete lack of posts for the past 4 ish months? Let me give you a laundry list:

1. I meant to make this a real website. You know, the kind where I have a host and a domain all my own. None of this .wordspress business. My intention threw me into a tailspin cycle. No revamped site led to no posts and so on and so forth. But why revamp if there are no posts?

2. Christmas. Need I say more?

3. We bought a house. It’s all our own. We love it. But due to the fact that it was a short sale it was also an “as is” kind of deal. It’s taken a monumental effort to turn this house into something we can even call home. We have spent almost every waking moment that wasn’t already dedicated to working and school to painting, sanding, and cleaning. We now know the true meaning of the term “sweat equity.”

Since there are only 24 hours in a day, I haven’t posted anything. But I’ve decided to simplify my life. For now, upgrading is not a priority.

A post about our house, with pictures, to come soon!

One Response to “Long time no see”

  1. Becky January 23, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Can’t wait to see pics of the house! Glad to have you back in the blogging world! ūüôā

Leave a Reply

