A shoulder to cry on

4 Aug

The past two months have been a little stressful for us. I’ve been in a continual limbo about my job ever since I started working there 3 years ago. And since I am not-so-valiantly trying to put Alec through school, I get to experience the pressure of needing to earn the dough.

I have loved the job. No really, I know most people think you can’t love your job. Let alone the first job you get out of college. That you literally fell into, that had nothing to do with the job title that you applied to, let alone your major. But you can. I have had what most people probably never will. I believe in the organization and what it is trying to accomplish. I have also learned a lot. I have acquired skills that will help me in whatever I go on to. I have figured out what is most important to me. I have worked with some particularly incredible people that I will never forget. I remember feeling this way as I drove away, crying, from Utah State for the last time as a college student. I’ll be leaving behind a whole part of my life and not quite sure what I’m going toward, career-wise.

But, most importantly I have Alec there no matter what happens. And our families are always there with help and support whenever I need it. I guess I will count my blessings, after all.

3 Responses to “A shoulder to cry on”

  1. Kat August 4, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    That’s no fun! I hope it gets better soon. You can do it!!

  2. Becky September 15, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    Hey – How are things going? I think its time for you to come to dinner. Well, maybe a few more weeks since it is still hot outside (and inside). Hope you are well!

  3. Cass September 16, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    Hey Becky. Things are going great! How are you? We would love to come to dinner 🙂 Shoot me an email or give me a call and we’ll plan something.

Leave a Reply

