Back to basics

2 Mar

I’ve been running in my socks on the treadmill, after about a half hour on the stationary bike or elliptical,  for 7 days now. I have been running a half mile for the past three days. Aside from some soreness in my calves, I’m feeling great. My feet do not hurt, although I did feel a twinge on the tops of my feet yesterday afternoon. I’m especially relieved that my arches aren’t falling apart. So far, I am incredibly pleased with the transition to barefoot running. I don’t think I’m going to yearn for my athletic shoes after I am able to run distances either barefoot or in my FiveFingers.

It really does feel like I’m being freed.

Leave a Reply

